The County of DuPage
Wheaton, Illinois

County Board

DuPage County Election Commission

Website

http://www.dupageelections.com

Contact

Name: Robert T. Saar
Title: Executive Director
Address: 421 N. County Farm Rd.
Wheaton, IL 60187

Phone: 630-407-5600
Email: ecommission@dupageco.org

Location

421 N. County Farm Rd.
Wheaton, IL 60187

Responsibilities

Organizes, executes, and documents all elections taking place in DuPage County. The election commission is a bipartisan agency charged with the conduct of all federal, state, county, and local elections occurring within DuPage County. The Election Commission trains and certifies judges of election, handles the redistricting of precincts, and orchestrates the complete voter registration program.

Meeting Schedule

 View agendas and minutes  

2014 Meeting Schedule: 

  • Thursday, February 13, 2014 (4:00 PM) EC Board Room
  • Thursday, February 27, 2014 (4:00 PM) EC Board Room
  • Friday, March 14, 2014 (9:00 AM) EC Board Room
  • Thursday, March 27, 2014 (4:00 PM) EC Board Room
  • Tuesday, April 08, 2014 (4:00 PM) EC Board Room
  • Thursday, April 24, 2014 (4:00 PM) 3500-A
  • Thursday, May 08, 2014 (4:00 PM) 3500-A
  • Thursday, May 22, 2014 (4:00 PM) 3500-A
  • Thursday, June 12, 2014 (4:00 PM) 3500-A
  • Thursday, June 26, 2014 (4:00 PM) 3500-A
  • Thursday, July 10, 2014 (4:00 PM) 3500-A
  • Thursday, July 24, 2014 (4:00 PM) 3500-A
  • Thursday, August 14, 2014 (4:00 PM) 3500-A
  • Thursday, August 28, 2014 (4:00 PM) 3500-A
  • Thursday, September 11, 2014 (4:00 PM) 3500-A
  • Thursday, September 25, 2014 (4:00 PM) 3500-A
  • Thursday, October 09, 2014 (4:00 PM) 3500-A
  • Thursday, October 23, 2014 (4:00 PM) 3500-A
  • Thursday, November 13, 2014 (4:00 PM) 3500-A
  • Tuesday, November 25, 2014 (4:00 PM) 3500-A
  • Thursday, December 11, 2014 (4:00 PM) 3500-A

Term

3 years

Appointed By

County Board Chairman

Compensation

Chairman receives $27,500 annually; Vice-Chairman and Secretary receive $27,500 annually.

Qualifications

Applicants must be a resident of the State of Illinois for the previous 2 years. All election commissioners must be legal voters residing in DuPage County. Two election commissioners must be, respectively, from the two majority political parties. No commissioner may hold any other political office.

Composition

Three (3) commissioners

Chair/President

Cathy Ficker-Terrill

Authority

10 ILCS 5/6A

Appointees

NameFirst Date of Appt.Current Term ExpiresPosition
Christopher Hage07/10/201201/29/2016Commissioner (Vice Chairperson)
Cathy Ficker-Terrill 04/25/201201/29/2017Commissioner (Chairperson)
Art Ludwig 04/24/201201/29/2015Commissioner (Secretary)

Financial Information

Note: This agency is included in the DuPage County Comprehensive Annual Financial Report (CAFR).   

NOTICE: Activating certain links on this page will redirect you to a third party web site. DuPage County has no control over the information provided by any third party site and makes no representation and is not responsible for its quality, content, nature or reliability. DuPage County does not guarantee the accuracy or completeness of any of the information or financial reports accessible from this page. Evaluation of content and the usefulness of the information provided on this page are the responsibility of the user. DuPage County makes no warranty of any kind, express or implied, and assumes no liability or responsibility for the accuracy, completeness, legality, reliability or usefulness of the information or for any omissions from the information. Note that financial reports may not constitute an official record. DuPage County assume no liability for any damages incurred, whether directly or indirectly, actual, incidental, punitive or consequential, as a result of any errors, omissions or discrepancies in any information set forth in any such financial reports or any use of such financial reports. DuPage County is not liable for any improper or incorrect use of the information contained in the financial reports and assumes no liability for anyone’s use of such information.