The County of DuPage
Wheaton, Illinois

Emergency Telephone System Board (ETSB)

ETSB logoThe Emergency Telephone System Board of DuPage ["DuPage ETSB"] is an emergency telephone system board established pursuant to Section 15.4 of the Local Government Emergency Telephone System Act, 50 ILCS 750/15.4 According to County Ordinance OEX-003B-89, DuPage ETSB consists of the following ten (10) voting members: Two representatives from The DuPage County Board one of whom is the Chairman, two DuPage Mayors and Managers Conference representatives, one DuPage County Fire Chief's Association, one DuPage Chief of Police Association, one DuPage County Sheriff's Office, one DuPage Public Safety Communications [DU-COMM], one Emergency Services representative, and a DuPage County Citizen.

ETSB Board Members
Mr. Gary Grasso, ChairmanDuPage County Board Representative, District 3
Mr. Joseph Block, Vice-ChairmanDuPage Mayors & Managers Conference Representative, Village of Addison
Chief Bradley BloomDuPage Chiefs of Police Association Representative, Hinsdale Police Department
Mr. Mark FranzDuPage Mayors & Managers Conference Representative, Village of Glen Ellyn
Deputy Chief James ConnollyDuPage County Fire Chiefs Association Representative, Westmont Fire Department
Ms. Amy J. CurtisPublic Representative
Mr. Grant Eckhoff    DuPage County Board Representative, District 4
Mr. David JordanDuPage County Sheriff's Representative
Mr. Brian Tegtmeyer, ENPDuPage Public Safety Communication (DU-COMM) Representative
Mr. Michael G. Tillman, RPLEmergency Services Representative

DuPage ESTB has oversight of the Enhanced 9-1-1 systems for citizens of the County of DuPage and portions of Cook, Kane and Will counties, excluding Burr Ridge and Naperville. This system consists of eight (8) Public Safety Answering Points (PSAPs) staffed by 154 dispatchers throughout DuPage County.

Enhanced 9-1-1 systems are a critical and valued state-of-the-art tool for the expeditious response of public safety to citizen requests for emergency service. DuPage ETSB has a head count of 5 full time employees. It should be noted that DuPage ESTB is wholly funded by 9-1-1 surcharge money collected from wireless and wire-line telephones.

The Emergency Telephone System Board of DuPage County now offers a free, new service to help you when you call 9-1-1.

Once you've signed up, first responders will be provided important information that will help them address your emergency.  This information - including photos, medical issues and current location - can help Police, Fire, and EMS locate and help you.

Program supported by existing 9-1-1 fees - free to register & 100% private and secure

To learn more about this service visit: 

Contact Us

Executive Director

Linda Zerwin

Main Phone Number





421 N. County Farm Road

Wheaton, IL 60187



Surcharge Information