skip to main content
The County of DuPage
Wheaton, Illinois

History of the County Auditor

The Office of the County Auditor was established by an act of the Illinois General Assembly in 1911, and except for Cook County, Illinois' largest counties have an elected County Auditor. The County Auditor is elected for a 4-year term, in the same general election as the President of the United States. DuPage County elected its first County Auditor in 1932, when the county's population reached 75,000. Since then, seven individuals have served as County Auditor. The current County Auditor, Bill White, has held the office since December 1, 2020.

Past DuPage County Auditors

NamePhotoYears Served
 Bob GroganBob Grogran AuditorCounty Auditor 2008-2020 
Jim RasinsJim RasinsCounty Auditor 2000-2008
William T. Jacklin William JacklinCounty Auditor 1973-2000 
Henry C. Cheny Henry CheneyCounty Auditor 1972-1973 
Leo D. La Fleur Leo La FleurCounty Auditor 1960-1972
Robert D. Bradlee Robert BradleeCounty Auditor 1932-1960