skip to main content
The County of DuPage
Wheaton, Illinois

Press Release

Wednesday, January 25, 2017

Grace Period Registration and Voting Available


Robert T Saar, Executive Director for the DuPage County Election Commission, reminds all potential electors within the County of DuPage, Illinois law provides a "grace period" to register to vote for the upcoming February 28, 2017, Consolidated Primary Election, for individuals who were unable to register to vote or change their address prior to the traditional deadline (January 31, 2017).


If an individual residing in Wayne Township, Winfield Township, Naperville Township and the City of Aurora is not registered or their registration is not up-to-date after the traditional registration has closed, "Grace Period Registration and Voting" is available at the Election Commission office beginning Wednesday, February 1, 2017.


The DuPage County Election Commission’s office hours for the February 28, 2017 Consolidated Primary Election are as follows:


Monday – Friday from 8:00 a.m. until 4:30 p.m. and (2/20 – 2/27) from 8:00a.m. until 7:00 p.m.


Saturday (1/21-2/11) from 9:00a.m. until 1:00p.m. and (2/18-2/25) from 9:00a.m. until 5:00 p.m.


Sunday (2/19 and 2/26) 9:00a.m. until 3:00p.m.