skip to main content
The County of DuPage
Wheaton, Illinois

The Single Audit

The Single Audit, also known as the OMB A-133 audit, is a County-wide audit. It is required because the County expends $500,000 or more of Federal assistance (commonly known as Federal funds, Federal grants, or Federal awards) received for its operations in one year. Performed annually, the Single Audit's objective is to provide assurance to the US federal government as to the management and use of such funds by the County. This audit is performed by an independent certified public accountant (CPA) and encompasses both financial and compliance components. The Single Audit is also submitted to the Federal Audit Clearinghouse along with a data collection form, Form SF-SAC, and the Single Audit Reporting Package.

Federal assistance is provided through individual grants and awards annually for the purpose of benefiting the general public in the areas of education, health, public safety, welfare, and public works, among others. However, as a condition of receiving this assistance, the County must comply with applicable federal and state laws and regulations as well as any particular provisions tied with the specific assistance.

Note: You will need the free Adobe Reader to view these documents.

Report on Federal Awards (Single Audit)Public Works Report on Federal Awards (Single Audit)
FY2019 (PDF) 
FY2018 (PDF)  
FY2017 (PDF)  
FY2016 (PDF) 
FY2015 (PDF) 
FY2014 (PDF) 
FY2013 (PDF) 
FY2012 (PDF)FY2012 (PDF)
FY2011 (PDF) 
FY2010 (PDF) 
FY2009 (PDF)