skip to main content
The County of DuPage
Wheaton, Illinois

DuPage Green Government Council 

   Chairman Cronin Photo  

Contact & Location

Name: DuPage County Board Office
Address: 421 N. County Farm Road, Wheaton, IL. 60187
Phone: (630) 407-6700


The Green Government Council is a special advisory group that will assist the County by identifying ways to effectively conserve natural resources, reduce regional environmental impacts, develop sustainability initiatives and promote economic opportunities for businesses, community organizations and residents. Its first assignment will be to assist the County with the implementation of the Cool Counties Initiative to reduce greenhouse gas emissions. The council is made up of experts from environmental groups, utilities and non-profit organizations.  Meet the members to read about their qualifications and expertise.


Monthly meetings at the County Administration Building

Appointed By

County Board Chairman




Representatives of private sector business, organizations or institutions, or individuals with highly specialized knowledge or expertise in a field related to the Council's activities.


Brook McDonald


Members of the Green Government Council are appointed until November 2018.

Kris BachtellThe Morton ArboretumVice President of Collections & Facilities
James JerozalNicor GasManaging Director, Energy Efficiency
Mike KearneySiemens CorporationSenior Director of Environmental Energy Solutions for the Americas
Brook McDonaldThe Conservation FoundationPresident & CEO
Steve MorleyMayor of Elmhurst    Mayor
Rick SmithJohnson Controls, Inc.Area General Manager, Energy Solutions, Americas
Brett ThomasCalamos Family PartnersMarketing Manager
Todd ThornburgComEdManager of Commercial & Industrial Services