skip to main content
The County of DuPage
Wheaton, Illinois

Shared Services in DuPage County

DuPage County IT is working with local municipalities and agencies to determine areas where shared services can save money and resources.  

Shared Services refers to public agencies working together to explore how they can share common resources such as equipment, software, and technology systems.  The goal of shared is to provide more efficient government at a lower cost to taxpayers.

DuPage County is committed to the concept of Accountability, Consolidation, and Transparency (ACT).  Read more about the County's ACT Initiative.