skip to main content
The County of DuPage
Wheaton, Illinois
 

Forms & Fee Schedules

The following forms are being provided as a courtesy of the DuPage County Recorder's Office for use in DuPage County, Illinois.

Please note that the Recorder's Office cannot provide you with legal assistance or advice. It is strongly recommended that you consult with an attorney prior to preparation to ensure the proper selection along with the criteria needed per document.

In order to view and print these documents you must have Adobe Acrobat Reader installed. All documents are presented in .pdf.

    Forms

    Real Estate Transfer Declarations - State of Illinois

    All questions regarding Real Estate Transfer Declarations should be directed to the Illinois Department of Revenue. Please visit their website at MyDec Help  or call 844-445-1114.  State of Illinois Statute 35 ILCS 200/ & County of DuPage Resolution F11879

    Recorder Fee Schedules

    Standard Documents

    • Deeds
    • Mortgages
    • Easements
    • Leases
    • Miscellaneous
    • The document shall consist of one or more individual sheets measuring 8.5 inches by 11 inches, not permanently bound and not a continuous form. Graphic displays accompanying a document to be recorded that measures up to 11 inches by 17 inches shall be recorded without charging an additional fee.
    • The document shall be legibly printed in black ink, by hand, type, or computer. Signatures and dates may be in contrasting colors as long as they will reproduce clearly.
    • The document shall be on white paper of not less than 20-pound weight and shall have a clean margin of at least one-half inch on the top, the bottom, and each side. Margins may be used only for non-essential notations which will not affect the validity of the document, including but not limited to form numbers, page numbers, and customer notations.
    • The first page of the document shall contain a blank space, measuring at least 3 inches by 5 inches, from the upper right corner.
    • The document shall not have any attachment stapled or otherwise affixed to any page.

    Non-Standard Documents

    • A document that creates a division of a then active existing tax parcel identification number.
    • A document recorded pursuant to the Uniform Commercial Code (UCC.)
    • A document which is non-conforming, as described in paragraphs 1-5 of section 3-5018.
    • State lien or Federal lien
    • A document making specific reference to more than 5 tax parcel identification numbers in the county in which it is presented for recording.
    • A document making specific reference to more than 5 other document numbers recorded in the county in which it is presented for recording.

     Standard Documents 55 ILCS 5/3-5018.1

    • Deeds: $54.00
    • Leases: $54.00
    • Mortgages: $54.00
    • Easements: $54.00
    • Miscellaneous: $54.00

    Non-Standard Documents 55 ILCS 5/3-5018 & 55 ILCS 5/3/5018.1

    • First Four (4) Pages: $80.00
    • Each Additional Page: $2.00

    Plat Documents 55 ILCS 5/3-5018

    Abrogation, Amendment, Annexation, Assessment, Consolidation, Declaration, Dedication, Easement, Exhibits, Highway, PUD, Re-Subdivision, Subdivision & Vacation:

    • First Page: $78.00
    • Each Additional Page: $1.00
    • Plat of Survey:
    • First Page: $40.00
    • Each Additional Page: $1.00
    • Exhibit (Accompanying a Standard Document):
    • 11 x 17 or less: $54.00

    UCC Document 810 ILCS 5/9-525 & 810 ILCS 5/9-404.5

    • Filing (Secretary of State Form): $48.00
    • Termination (Secretary of State Form): $33.00
    • Termination Non-Conforming: $38.00
    • Each Additional Name per Address: $5.00

    The recording amounts above include the following fees: Recording, Document Storage System (DSS) $3.00, Geographic Information System (GIS) $15.00, Real Property $1.00 and Rental Housing Support Program (RHSP) $9.00.  The RHSP fee does not apply when recording documents which are not real estate related or documents recorded by units of government.  310 ILCS 105/7.

    Military Discharge 55 ILCS 5/3-5015

    • Recording: No charge
    • First Certified Copy: No Charge

    State, Federal & Local Government Agencies 55 ILCS 5/3-5018 & 770 ILCS 110/5

    Discounted prices are applicable only if paid by agency.

    • Liens: $11.00
    • Release of Lien: $11.00
    • Each additional name: $1.00

    STATE OFFICE, AGENCY, DEPARTMENT OR OTHER INSTRUMENTALITY 55ILCS 5/3-5018

    Discounted prices are applicable only if paid by agency.

    • Non-Lien Related Documents: $18.00

    Copy Fee Schedule

    Document Copies

    See service charge below

    • Per page: $0.50
    • Certification: $5.00

    Plat Copies 

    See service charge below

    • 11 x 17: $1.50
    • 18 x 24: $2.50
    • 24 x 36: $5.00
    • 36 x 48: $8.00

    UCC Copy

    • Per page: $1.00
    • Certification: $5.00

    UCC Search 810 ILCS 5/9-525

    Certificate issued per name searched.

    • Search Fee per Name: $10.00

    Electronic/Faxed Copies

    See service charge below

    • Per page: $0.50

    Service Charge

    Applied to phone, email, fax & mail requests.

    • Per document/plat: $5.00

    Military Discharge 55 ILCS 5/3-5015

    Military Discharge Request Form needs to be completed and identification is required

    • Per certified copy: $1.25

    Map of DuPage County 1897

    • Color Print 18 x 24: $5.00
    • Color Print 24 x 36: $10.00
    • Color Print 36 x 48: $15.00

    USB

    Includes one time Service Charge.  USB's must be purchased through the Recorder's Office & cannot be recycled for additional documents after purchase.

    • USB 2G: $10.00
    • Per Page: $0.50

    Reports

    • Per Page (.pdf): $0.50

    **All fees subject to change without notice**

    Payment

    Payment is required at the time of recording.

    Pay types

    • Credit Cards: Visa, MasterCard, Discover, UnionPay
    • Checks: payable to 'DuPage County Recorder' (no starter checks)
    • Money Order: payable to 'DuPage County Recorder'
    • Cash

    Business Accounts

    Agreement must be completed and submitted for approval.

    • Automated Clearing House (ACH)
    • Escrow

    Payment Fees

    • Credit Card Convenience Fee - transactions $30.00 and above: 2.75%
    • Credit Card Convenience Fee - transactions $29.99 and under: $2.00
    • Returned Check Charge - Refer to Maker: $4.50
    • Returned Check Charge - Stop Payment: $4.50
    • Returned Check Charge - Non-Sufficient Funds: $9.00