skip to main content
The County of DuPage
Wheaton, Illinois

National Disaster Resilience Competition (NDRC)

About the NDRC

DuPage County is eligible to receive additional U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) Community Development Block Grant (CDBG) funding as a competitive application process under the CDBG - National Disaster Resilience Competition (NDRC). The CDBG-NDRC will award up to $1 billion to communities that have been struck by natural disasters in recent years. The competition, which involves two phases, promotes resiliency strategies to better prepare communities for future storms and other extreme events. DuPage County submitted the Phase 1 application in March, which identified the unmet needs from the April 2013 flood - for which the County is eligible. In late June, the County was notified that they would be advancing to Phase 2, which involves addressing the unmet needs and mitigating for future severe weather events. The County submitted the Phase 2 application in October. For more information on CDBG - Disaster Recovery funding visit /cdbg-dr/.


DuPage County is eligible for the Community Development Block Grant - National Disaster Resilience Competition (CDBG-NDR) administered by the U.S. Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) as a result of Illinois Severe Storms, Straight-Line Winds and Flooding (DR-4116) in 2013.