skip to main content
The County of DuPage
Wheaton, Illinois

More >>Job Board

There are no jobs posted for this department at this time.

Treasurer: Gwen Henry

Our Commitment:
To collect, distribute and safeguard public funds responsibly

Gwen Henry, DuPage County TreasurerAs the DuPage County Treasurer, Gwen Henry is responsible for the custody and distribution of County funds; along with paying bills for DuPage County and a number of other governmental entities.

Treasurer Henry also serves as the DuPage County Collector of real estate taxes. The Treasurer's office sends out over 330,000 real estate tax bills yearly, collects over 2 billion dollars in tax revenues, and distributes that collection to over 400 taxing districts in a timely manner.

All public and private funds collected are immediately deposited in more than 50 local financial institutions and invested in certificates of deposit and securities guaranteed by the full faith and credit of the United States of America in accordance with the DuPage County Treasurer's Investment Policy with Appendix A.

The Treasurer's office is also responsible for holding an annual tax sale and acting as the disbursement agent in condemnation settlements.

Treasurer Henry has instituted SeniorServe, a program designed to assist seniors in managing costs associated with their annual property tax bill. The Treasurer has also instituted a Prepayment Plan to assist all taxpayers.

More Events » Upcoming Property Tax Dates

No events for the next 30 days.

Prepayment Receipts

Receipts for prepayments of 2017 taxes can be downloaded or printed via the Property Info portal

Enter your PIN or address and the receipt link will be displayed if you made a prepayment.

More » Contact Us


Office Hours:
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

DuPage County Treasurer
421 N. County Farm Road
Wheaton, IL 60187-2553