skip to main content
The County of DuPage
Wheaton, Illinois

Community Services

Community Needs Survey

DuPage County Community Services is partnering with Impact DuPage to assess the unmet social service needs of DuPage County Residents.  Please take a moment to complete the survey and encourage others to participate as well. 

Mission Statement

The mission of the DuPage County Department of Community Services is to provide and support programs, services and partnerships that keep people safe in their homes, environments, and relationships; provide connections between those in need and the resources that support them; and help residents escape poverty, maintain independence and achieve economic self-sufficiency.


Community Services connects citizens with programs that can assist them in many areas, such as financial, housing and psychological.


The Department of Community Services consists of the following divisions:

Additional Program Information

View our Programs page or, for additional information or comments about our programs, please send email to You may also call 630-407-6500 or 1-800-942-9412 or FAX at 630-407-6501.

Contact Us

Director of Community Services:
Mary Keating

630-407-6500 or



Office Hours:
8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
Monday - Friday

Jack T. Knuepfer Administration Building
421 N. County Farm Road
Wheaton, IL 60187 


Programs and Resources