skip to main content
The County of DuPage
Wheaton, Illinois

DuPage County Election Commission

  • slide

    2016 General Election Results

    Results available for the 2016 General Election.   View results

  • slide

    2016 General Election Map Gallery

    View election results for DuPage County through GIS Mapping.   Election Map Gallery


    The DuPage County Election Commission is an independent, bi-partisan government entity operating under state and federal election laws to promote accurate, efficient, accessible and secure elections in DuPage County. We serve the public through education and information about the election process, voter registration, election administration and leadership in improving election procedures. We maintain the highest professional standards to ensure the integrity of the election process.

    Upcoming Events More Events »

    • Election Commission Board Meeting, 4:00PM (2016-12-07)
      Wednesday, 12/07/2016

    • Candidate Filing - Consolidated General Election
      Monday, 12/12/2016

      For the Consolidated General Election held on April 4, 2017.

      First day for candidates to file in the office of the local election official or Board of Election Commissioners original nominating petitions (must include original sheets signed by voters and circulators) for independent and new political party candidates in municipalities; nonpartisan candidates in township and municipal libraries; library districts; park districts; community college boards; and fire protection districts.

      Candidates for school board and regional boards of school trustees will file with the DuPage County Election Commission. (10 ILCS 5/10-6(2), 615 ILCS 90/5)

    • Ballot Certification - Consolidated Primary Election
      Thursday, 12/22/2016

      For the Consolidated Primary Election held on February 28, 2017

      Last day for the local election official to certify candidates and the offices they are filing for to the election authority.  (10 ILCS 5/7-13.1)

      Certification of Ballot

    • In Observance of Christmas Day - The office will be closed
      Monday, 12/26/2016

    • Write-in Candidates - Consolidated Primary Election
      Thursday, 12/29/2016

      For the Consolidated Primary Election held on February 28, 2017

      Last day a person may file a notarized Declaration of Intent to be a write-in candidate with the proper election authority or authorities (appropriate county clerk(s) and/or board(s) of election commissioners.)  Write-ins shall be counted only for persons who have filed the Declaration of Intent.  Write-in declarations are NOT filed with the State Board of Elections.  [10 ILCS 5/7-59(b), 17-16.1]

      Declaration of Intent to be a Write-in Candidate

    Contact Us

    Executive Director:
    Robert T. Saar

    Assistant Executive Director:
    Joseph H. Sobecki

    English:  630-407-5600
    Spanish:  630-407-5608



    Office Hours:
    8 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
    Monday - Friday

    Jack T. Knuepfer Bldg.
    421 N. County Farm Road
    Wheaton, IL 60187